TIME FOR OCEAN

TIME FOR OCEAN background

Overview

  • GOAL : TO PROMOTE DIALOGUE AND TO ENHANCE KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERTISE, IN ORDER TO CREATE THE RIGHT CONDITIONS FOR INTERACTION BETWEEN ART AND OCEAN CONSERVATION
  • COUNTRY : Deauville (France)
  • DATE : 2017-2020
  • COMMITMENT : access to energy for all and biodiversity

The project

Every year, the association organises an event in Deauville, featuring various highlights: meetings between the general public, experts and decision makers, exhibitions, awareness-raising activities for children, award ceremony for young start-ups (new).

An exhibition in partnership with the Carmignac Foundation is one of the day’s highlights.

The role of the ENGIE Foundation

The Foundation supported the event in 2018; on this occasion, Ségolène Royal in her capacity as French Ambassador for the Arctic and Antarctic Poles and Secretary of State Sébastien Lecornu were key guests at the launch, before an audience made up of elected officials and members of the public.

In 2019, the Foundation will be offering other means of intervention or involvement to this association by promoting dialogue with its partners (exhibition at the Musée de l’Homme, involvement of Yann Arthus-Bertrand, mutual activity with Surfrider, etc.)

TIME FOR OCEAN

TIME FOR OCEAN background

Carte d'identité du projet

  • OBJECTIF : FAVORISER LES ÉCHANGES, METTRE EN VALEUR LES SAVOIRS ET LES EXPERTISES, AFIN DE CRÉER LES CONDITIONS D’UNE INTERACTION ENTRE ART ET PRÉSERVATION DES OCÉANS
  • PAYS : Deauville (France)
  • DATE : 2017-2020
  • ENGAGEMENT : Accès à l’énergie pour tous et biodiversité

Le projet

Chaque année, l’association organise à Deauville un évènement qui regroupe plusieurs temps forts : rencontres avec le grand public, les experts et les décideurs, expositions, actions de sensibilisation auprès des enfants, remise d’un prix réunissant des jeunes starts up (nouveau).

Une exposition en partenariat avec le Fondation Carmignac est un temps fort de cette journée.

Le rôle de la Fondation ENGIE

La Fondation a soutenu l’édition 2018 ; à cette occasion Ségolène Royal – en tant qu’ambassadrice des pôles et Sébastien Lecornu – secrétaire d’état étaient notamment présents à cette inauguration et sont intervenus devant un public composé d’élus d’institutionnels et du grand public

En 2019, la Fondation proposera à cette association d’autres modes d’intervention ou d’implication en favorisant les échanges avec ses partenaires (exposition au Musée de l’Homme, intervention de Yann Arthus Bertrand, actions croisées avec Surfrider …)